Print

Testimonials (Customers)

For school testimonials click here

What you have said about Underwater Street:

August 15th 2014
Click here for a detailed review from Kirsty Lambert.


December 28th

Great fun for kids! Staff are very helpful and engage with the youngsters, creating group activities from decorating cakes to painting and making models.

December 22nd
I brought my two little girls along on 22nd dec to the grotto and for some Christmas crafts. They have not stopped talking about how they met the real Santa at underwater street since! He must have been real as he knew all about them; their names, ages, about their dance show and school plays and their Christmas lists - all without even asking them! Thank you for a magical day and we'll be back for a play in the pizza parlour soon x x x

December 21st
Thank you so much to all the staff for making my little boys birthday a lovely day. It couldnt have gone better and all the kids loved it. Thank you very much
Joanne South 

November 30th
I had my son, Ross' 6th birthday on Saturday 30th November 2013. I just wanted to thank all you staff for such an excellent time. So many of the parents came and said how much fun their children had and some would be booking it for themselves.
 We all had a wonderful morning, and the party bags from Santa was a lovely, unexpected treat!

 Many thanks,
 Clare McIntyre

November 2013
Love Underwater street, staff are so brilliant, big smiles from them throughout our stay and so helpful, everytime I come I'm always assisted down the few small stairs at the entrance by someone they really do go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your trip, we really really enjoyed our day as ever what an amazing place we need "Underwater streets" all over the country!!!
Leah McKeown


October 2013
I just want to say thank you for the wonderful party we held at Underwater
Street yesterday for my daughter Juliet's 6th birthday. The whole occasion was
delightful and memorable and the children all had a fantastic ,fun filled afternoon.
The staff were excellent and made this such a happy, relaxed event, particularly
Peggy and the young man who welcomed us and coordinated the party. All the parents
commented on what a great venue and party, some saying they will be holding their
children's party there in future. Thank you once again. Yours Margaret

September 2013
My little girl had a brilliant time at her party in under water street today. All the guests loved it, couldn't believe how much there was to do for the children they were entertained through out. And what friendly staff. Would recommend this place to everyone. Can't wait to go back. Thanks everyone at underwater street for a fantastic afternoon!  
Nicola Melling


September 2013

Brilliant. Came all the way from Newcastle for Underwater Street and we loved it. The staff are lovely and the children really enjoyed all the activities. Well worth a visit.  
Helen Anderson

August 2013

Had an excellent day out here on Thursday. Will definitely come again, best venue I've been to for my children to play safely and happily for the whole day. Friendly and patient staff and lovely layout, thumbs up!! Please open one nearer to me....Chester or Llandudno?!
Lydia Roberts

July 2013
Hello
I just wanted to let you know how impressed I was with underwater street. I was visiting Liverpool with my 2 year old son and my husband who was on a business trip. Having visited the museums and art galleries around Albert Dock I wanted to take my son somewhere he would enjoy! What a find underwater street was, he really enjoyed playing at the post office, painting magnets, playing with the water and construction areas in fact he enjoyed it all. I was particularly impressed with the dedication of the staff who worked endlessly tidying and making sure the children were all having fun . As a teacher myself it was really nice to see a really good combination of fun play and educational activities. I was sad we were coming home and only got to visit twice.
Please bring underwater street to Newcastle, it would be great to have something like this close to home.
Many Thanks
Christine Sampson.

April 2013

Thank you for a great day! What a fantastic, unique, place! Our first of many visits. My 5 and 2 year old were kept constantly entertained for 4 hours. The additional activities to also join in with are fantastic. Just so much to do and so child friendly. Credit also to the lovely staff who, almost unseen, are constantly walking around, keeping everywhere tidy. Placing things back ready for the next child to pick up but, without being at all intrusive to the childrens play. Wonderful value for money. A very big thumbs up from the Fraser family.

October 2012
My two girls (6 &7) had their birthday party at Underwater Street tonight and I just have to write to say what a fantastic time ALL the children had. My youngest has dietary needs and they could not have been more helpful. Sadly I did not get all the names of the staff but they were all so entertaining and wonderful. So to Peggy and staff I want to say thanks so very much, you really made my girls night special! and we will be back xx

April 12th 2012

hia, just to let you know we had a great time yesterday and the kids all LOVED it so much they didnt stop talking about it (after they had a sleep in the car on the way home!)

Thanks so much will recommend you highly and we will be back thanks so much!!
 
Linda


April 4th 2012

Hi
I just wanted to say thank you so much for the lovely time myself and the children had yesterday. We did not know what to expect and with the weather as it was we were just happy to be inside. The children have not stopped talking about the place and we will be telling others about your activity centre.
A real hidden gem in Liverpool that needs to be shouted from the top of the Liver Building if you ask me.
Thanks again for a magical time and we will jo doubt see you again in the Summer it was well worth the drive.

Ian, Dawn, Brad and Bailey :o)


March 3rd 2012

Thanks very much to everyone who made Oscar's party so special. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and the kids have had a great time. We'll definitely be coming here again. What a great place and it makes having a party stress-free. Love it!
Thanks
Phillipa


Terri Dwyer on Twitter (1-3-12)
Huge thank u for making my son's birthday party so special yesterday. Ur staff and facilities are amazing in equal measures! X




Would just like to say that the party we had with you for my 2  sons Robert and Lucas was superb excellent, fun,in a safe environment  which suited the varied ages of the party.

 I would like to also praise your staff they were frindly and helpful and  made the day that little bit extra special, expecially two ladies Lauren and Peggy. Thank You

Janet



I don't usually write things like this but I just wanted to drop you a little note to thank you for the wonderful day we had! It was the first time that we have visited and my 5 year old and 3 year old twins had a brilliant time. Couldn't fault it at all! All the staff were brilliant and helpful and did a wonderful job. My son now says he wants to be a scientist and my daughters enjoyed being  princesses for the day.
We cant wait to come and visit again!
Many thanks!
Jan


A recent  review from a newspaper in Stoke

 
 

Hi, Just wanted to pass on my thanks for a fantastic party for my 6 year old on Saturday. This is the second party we have had at Underwater Street and you never fail to deliver a fantastic time for all. The kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the parents all commented on the facilites and the service provided by your team.  The staff were outstanding in organising everything and nothing was too much bother for them.

Many thanks to all the catering staff as well. Kieran and all his friends loved the food and the activities.  Well done.

Best Regards
Mandy Kerr



Good Morning,
I would like to pass on my Thanks to you and your staff.
My daughter (Melissa) had her 8th birthday party at Underwater street yesterday .
She and ALL of her friends without exception had a superb time.
The parents were impressed – so much so that one parent immediately booked her daughters party for December.
The staff were brilliant, very efficient and well mannered. Very impressed with the whole set-up.
I think Hannah was the lady I spoke to, so please can you pass on our gratitude.
Regards
Mrs C Scott and Melissa

 

To all the staff at Underwater Street,

I am sorry that it has taken me so long to write this email. We visited Underwater Street at the end of last week and with the kids going back to school this has been the first chance I've had to sit down and tell you how wonderful I thought our visit was.

We visited you on Thursday, myself, my niece and my daughter, who is 7. (My niece has kindly let me use her computer as I am not too savvy with technology!) We had the most wonderful time, we arrived at 10am and we were greeted with an enthusiastic member of staff who was keen to make sure we enjoyed everything that was happening in Underwater Street. I had not been to visit you prior to half term but had been given raving reports on what a fantastic place it was. Well I whole heartedly agree. Whilst myself and my niece found ourselves some morning caffiene, my daughter got stuck in on the art table. Whoever comes up with the ideas and designs must be a very talented person. My daughter made the most beautiful "princess" cape and crown, and joined in the parade that took place. It was lovely to see the children showcasing their master pieces.

In the afternoon we watched a science show. The lady, who had a yellow shirt on, who presented the show was fantasic. When the battle between the two teams was taking place the two team leaders were entertaining to watch. As the tension built in the battle the competition got fierce and the kids were getting more and more hyped up by the leaders to make sure their team won. It was so fantastic to watch kids be excited by simple science.
I have taken my daughter to many children's play centres where the staff have no desire to be there, it was such a pleasure to see all the staff at Underwater Street being helpful and cheery to both adults and the children.
I thoroughly enjoyed my day out as did my 24 year old neice and my daughter. I will definitely be telling all my friends about it and cannot wait come again soon.

Please pass on my thanks and best wishes to all the staff at Underwater Street.

Penny Jones

 

Came to Liverpool on the train today with my children, and to Underwater Street. We all loved it,and they have been buzzing all the way home until they fell into bed totally exhausted about 20 minutes ago. Thankyou for a very enjoyable day. I will be recommending it to others - as I'm sure the boys will too.

 
Hello,   just want to drop you a line to say how much myself, my daughter and her 3 boys  enjoyed our day trip to Liverpool to visit your Underwater  Street  Centre. I asked one of the young girls who helped  if they had a comments form, she told me I could  Email you if I wished.  As I live5 miles from Wigan and 2 train rides away I cannot visit you as often as I would like.....The people who worked there, were very friendly, and helpful….. well done for your brilliant centre.

Kindest regards   
Carol  Fairhurst  14/08/09


Hi, I visited Underwater Street with my son and nephew, we had such an amazing
time that I thought I should recommend it as a school trip. I work in a
very  small school in Lancashire with 46 children and we are hoping that we can
visit  as a whole school. Please could you send me some information to
forward to the  other teachers in the school.
 
Many thanks for an excellent experience and looking forward to booking our
school trip with you.
Lisa Cotton -August 2009


Hi Under Water Street
I decided to take my Godson Alfie to your project. What a
fantastic place of adventure for him it was.  Alfie is 2 years old and loved every
minute of his time playing and being involved especially the shop, playing the shop
keeper.  I will definitely be recommending Under Water Street to friends, family and
to anyone else I will talk to. Fantastic place very thoughtful and very imaginative
to consider young children in all activities.  Your staff are lovely and so friendly
and happy to help and answer questions I had at the time. Alfie and I ended our fab
day out with a trip home on the Mersey Ferry.
Thanks again and we will be back soon and carry on with all the fun.
Zoey Mulhearn, Birkenhead



Beaver Scouts from the 1st Llangollen Colony recently tried their hands at all sorts of activities at Underwater Street in Liverpool. The Beavers travelled by train, accompanied by their mascot, Bertie.

Activities available were varied and entertained the Beavers all day. There were arts and crafts where Beavers made cup telephones and balloon powered boats, a climbing wall boat, lots of science experiments, dressing up areas, construction zones and even the opportunity to pan for gold. A place well worth visiting!

Beaver Scouts, Llangollen


To all at Underwater Street
Our Reception class came for a visit for the very first time today and we all had a fabulous time.
From the warm and friendly welcome, on arrival and throughout the day, the girls were utterley absorbed and involved in all that was on offer.
The organisation was superb, we really appreciated the way that the things the children made were organised ready for us to take home.
It was a delight to see the girls faces as some of them overcame the challenge of the climbing wall, whilst others busied themselves in the Pizzeria.And they were amazed at the chance to paint a real car!
We can't wait for a return visit

Thank you
Helen Carney, Alderley Edge School for Girls

,
I just wanted to drop a line to you to say thank you, and well done, for the superb party experience we had at your venue today.
My son Cameron and friends and family had an outstanding experience, and all who were present, from the youngest at 13 months to the oldest child at 10 years all had activities and play facilities to suit. Even the adults were very well catered for.
I wanted to particularly pass on praise to your staff, particularly Peggy and Natasha (I'm not too sure I remember her name correctly- I was having too much fun!). They worked very hard, ensuring all our needs were met, and ensured we had a completely successful day.
Every parent passed on positive feedback, and I'm sure this will lead to future bookings.
Please keep up the great work, we certainly will be back!
Kindest regards
Karen Hopwood


Thank you for a well organised super day packed full of activities. Our little girl Abbey aged 4 had a fantastic day and will come again in the near future. As well as having lots of fun she learnt so much in one day too. Once again thanks. As a networker I will spread the good news!
Regards,
John Mulrooney.


I just wanted to say a few words about Undewater Street. Me and children have visted you twice now and will be back each time the children are off school. I think it’s great value for money and kids love it, the only problem I have is getting them out. I sat there last week for 5 hours and they still hadn’t had enough. The staff are really great too. We had lunch there which was very good. They came around with papers which I thought was great. I will definitely keep recommending you to friends anf family. Keep up the good work and see you soon.
Jade bin Muda.


Dear Mr. Wallace.
I would just like to pass on a message of thanks to you and your staff for a most wonderful day that my mum and my children experienced at your establishment. My husband won tickets on Radio City and we passed them ontom my mum so that she could take our children. They all had the most wonderful day and I feel that a message of thanks is really justified. Thank you once again and we will all be returning in the near future.
Mrs. V. Smith.



To all the staff at Underwater Street I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work making Ethan’s birthday so special on Saturday. The food was great, the staff were all very accommodating and made us feel as if nothing was too much trouble. The children all had a great time.
Once again, thank you!
Lesley, Darren & Ethan, Lancaster


Hi there we had a party for my son’s fifth birthday party at Underwater Street. Over 20 of Louis’s friends attended and they all thoroughly enjoyed their time at Underwater Street, especially the birthday boy, Louis. In a word Underwater Street was FABULOUS!
Fabulous activities, Fabulous staff, Fabulous food, Fabulous inspiration for the children, its about time Liverpool had such a fabulous family run centre. Carry on the good work!
Kelly A. Hargreaves


We visited family in Liverpool for the Christmas holidays and wanted something fun for the kids. Underwater Street was all that and far more!! What a great place for the whole family—our 5 year old and his 6 year old cousin couldn’t get enough of the imaginative play and our 13 year old wasn’t bored either. Well done. We found you through the Visitliverpool website and are glad we did.
The O’ Flaherty family--- Palm Coast Florida


I would just like to say a HUGE thank you for a fab day. We arrived after a horrid journey which seemed to take forever and then was attacked by 'Billy wind' (as my son calls it) getting out of the car. The Manager kindly helped me from the car with the children which was fabulous customer service.
Inside I was amazed at how much there was to do. The areas were spotlessly clean and so interesting - even I enjoyed experimenting!! My son (who is 3.5) had such a fantastic time and my daughter (just turned 1) was mesmerised by everything around her. The staff were fantastic - they entertained one child whilst I played with the other, something which I really appreciated as my son often feels left out when I can't put my daughter down to play with him.
The service in the cafe area was excellent and the food was fresh and extremely reasonable in price. The toilets were spotless and the baby changing area actually smelled fresh!!!!
Further remarkable customer service when the Manager offered to update my car parking ticket so I didn't have to drag the children out in 'Billy wind'! And then at the end of the day he helped us back to the car.
How fabulous!!!!
I will DEFINITELY be returning and will be recommending it to all I know.
Well done. Please set up on my doorstop in Cheshire - I will never be away!
Ali, Ethan & Taryn
 

Have just been to underwater street today I have been twice with my daughter & her school have visited. Each time we have been my little girl who has a slight autistic condition really has had the best time it is ideal for her as she does not like those other places that have the huge play equipment. She loves the 'smells' in fact she has come on leaps & bounds today she even tried the climbing wall. It is so nice to find somewhere like this we will definitely be back again.
Many thanks Julie